Brilliant century by Anmolpreet Singh against Bengal in 6th all India u-19 invitation tournament for Dhruv Pandove Trophy

Winning the toss and opting to bat Punjab scored 303 before being bowled out in 99.3 overs. Punjab got to a solid start when Arjun Verma 30 and Shubman Gill 29 put on 62 runs for the opening stand. Thereafeter skipper Anmolpreet Singh and Abhishek Sharma (44) stitched a 91 runs partnership for the fourth wicket before Abhishek Sharma was caught by R. Tibriwala off S.Dass in 59 balls. His innings was laced with 2 fours and 3 sixes. Anmolplreet Singh went on to complete a sedate century (120) off 161 balls inclusive of 8 boundaries and 3 sixes. For Bengal Raghav Tibriwala 4 for 54 and Pradipta Parmanik 4 for 92 shared the spoils.

In the second match played at GMSSS Sector 26 between Mumbai and Vidarbha, Mumbai winning the toss and opting to bat had a upset start as medium pacer Darshan Nalkande sent Hardik Tomer (4) and Agni Chopra's (0) stumps cart wheeling reducing Mumbai to 6 for 2 in space of one over. Thereafter Prithvi Shah and Rudra Dunde stitched a 52 runs partnership for the 3rd wicket before Prithvi Shah was caught by Mohit at point off Parth Rekde 38 off 48 balls inclusive of 9 boundaries. Rudara Dunde with Shoib Khan then added 42 runs for the 4th wicket before Shoib Khan was cleaned up by Parth Rekde for 13. Rudara Dunde tried to keep one end up and was the 7th man out being caught in the slip by Wakode off Parth Rekde for a pains taking (75) off 177 balls inclusive of 10 boundaries and one six. At this stage right arm medium pacer Yash Thakur claimed a Hat trick as he removed Azim Sheikh (0) Shivaji Yadav (0) and Wasim Ali (0). All the wicket falling at the score of 178. Mumbai innings terminated in 62 overs. Yash Thakur 4 for 17 Parth Rakde 4 for 76 and Darshan Nalkande 2 for 48 were the main wicket takers for Vidarbha.

Replying Vidarbha lost their opener Akash Kumar on the 4th ball of the innings with the score reading a dismal 0 for 01. Thereafter Ankush Wakode unbeaten (59) off 115 balls with 7 boundaries and Khitiz Dhahiya unbeaten 89 off 102 balls with 14 boundaries stitched an unbroken 157 runs partnership for the 2nd wicket. For Mumbai Shivaji Yadav 1 for 19 was the most successful bowler.

In the 3rd match played at Sector 16 Cricket Stadium Chandigarh Odisha winning the toss against Himachal and opting to bat and scored 250 before being bowled out in 88.4 overs. Opener Raghunath Mala unbeaten 107 off 278 balls with 14 boundaries carried the bat throughout the innings. He was involved in a opening stand of 74 runs with Swastik Smal (27). He added another 112 runs for the 2nd wicket with Akash Naik (56). For Himachal Jashodan Thakur 3 for 31 Rahul Thakur 2 for 59 and Amandeep Negi 2 for 23 were the most successful bowlers.

Replying Himachal were 23 for no loss in 9 overs at close of first days play.

In the 4th match played at I.S. Bindra Stadium PCA Mohali between MPCA and Baroda, MPCA winning the toss and batting first scored 241 in 89.4 overs before being bowled out. Yash Dubey 71 Mann Dubey 37 Rahul Chandoral 37 were the main run getters for MPCA. Ninad Rathvia 5 for 60 was the most successful bowler for Baroda. Baroda in reply were 29 for one in 8 overs at close of first days play